Contact Us Site Map Calendar Board of Directors

Nominations for Officers

Vacancies in the positions of NEOEA Units 5 and 8 Representatives on the NEOEA Board of Directors will be filled by election at the NEOEA Representative Assembly at Mentor High School on Saturday, November 16, 2013. Each term runs until August 31, 2014.

Unit 5 includes the following local affiliates: Ashtabula Area TA, Ashtabula JVSD TA, Austintown EA, Badger EA, Bloomfield-Mespo EA, Bristol Assn. of School Emp., Buckeye EA, Champion EA, Conneaut EA, Geneva Area TA, Girard EA, Howland Classroom TA, Hubbard EA, Jefferson Area TA, LaBrae TA, Lakeview TA, Liberty Assn. of School Employees (LASE), Maplewood EA, Mathews EA, McDonald EA, Niles EA, Pymatuning Valley EA, Southington EA, Trumbull CTC EA, and Warren EA.

Unit 8 includes the following local affiliates: Aurora EA, Boardman EA, Campbell EA, Canfield EA, Crestwood EA, Field Local TA, Garfield EA, Lowellville EA, Mahoning County CTC EA, Maplewood Career Center EA, Poland EA, Ravenna EA, Rootstown TA, Sebring EA, South Range EA, Southeast Local District TA, Springfield Local TA (Mahoning Co.), Streetsboro EA, Struthers EA, Teachers of Western Reserve, Waterloo EA, West Branch EA, Windham TA, and Youngstown EA.

Members interested in serving in one of these positions should submit a letter of intent to the NEOEA office by Monday, September 2. Either mail or fax is acceptable.