NEOEA Governance

Governing Documents


President: Rob McFee (Willoughby-Eastlake TA)

President-elect: Melanie Hameed (Warren EA)

Past President: Lillian Tolbert (East Cleveland EA)

Recording Secretary: Suzie Neff (Columbia Local EA)


NEOEA Unit Representatives and Representatives-at-Large

Unit 1: Andrew Smith (Sheffield-Sheffield Lake TA)

Unit 2: Sue Messinger (Parma EA)

Unit 3: Trish Duncan (Bedford EA)

Unit 4: Stephani Itibrout (Medina City TA)

Unit 5: Barbara Martini (Champion EA)

Unit 6: Bryan Bain (Willoughby-Eastlake TA)

Unit 7: vacant

Unit 8: Angela Savinda (Southeast Local District TA)

Unit 9 East: Keith Troia (Conneaut Classified Emp. Assn.)

Unit 9 West: Jen Hein (Brunswick ESP Assn.)

Education Support Professionals Representative-at-large: Barb Armour (Brunswick ESP Assn.)

Higher Education Representative-at-large: Dr. Samuel Adu-Poku (YSU-OEA)

Minority Representative-at-large: Jonetta Reed (Euclid TA)

Retired Representative-at-large: Donna Smoot-Walters (Barberton EA-retired)

OEA/NEOEA Unit Representatives and Representatives-at-Large

Unit 1: Julie Garcia (Lorain EA)

Unit 2: Amy Butcher (Westlake TA)

Unit 3: Marchell Josie (East Cleveland EA)

Unit 4: Nicole Stratton (Copley TA)

Unit 5: Meaghan Coe (Warren EA)

Unit 6: Sharron Callahan (Cardinal EA)

Unit 7: Mike Farren (Barberton EA)

Unit 8: Jason Scherer (Field Local TA)

Unit 9: Tammy LaPlante (Ashtabula ACSE)

NEA Directors from northeastern Ohio:

Andrea Beeman (ESP at-large) (Maple Organization Support Team)

Kim Richards (#3) (Cardinal EA)

OEA Higher Education Representative-at-large: James De Monte (Lakeland Faculty Assn.)

OEA officer from northeastern Ohio: Jeff Wensing (OEA Vice-President)

To contact the officers or representatives, send an email to or call the NEOEA office at 216.518.0200.


Our Office Information


6001 Landerhaven Drive, Suite D
Mayfield Heights, Ohio 44124-4190

Call Us




How Can We Help You.

Vireo CMS an Intersoft Group Solution