Many of the bills and motions that move through the State House are born in NEOEA’s own Legislative Committee. These are the people who deal with all of our ideas and concerns and give them shape and form. The Legislative Committee is also part of the communications link which keeps members informed about events in Columbus and Washington which need their support or action. The committee also assists locals in improving the effectiveness of their EPAC fund-raising campaigns, and they present plaques to the locals with the most success.

Who are YOUR legislators? Do you want to stay up-to-date with politics? Simple effective activism—how you can do your part. Our Legislative Committee has put together a flyer with all this information: ActionList.pdf

OEA-FCPE Factoids: We've created a Toolkit and Factoid sheet to provide valuable information about the OEA Fund for Children and Public Education.

Maps of 2012 Ohio House and Senate Districts and the New U.S. Congressional Districts:

OEA Legislative Policies:

NEOEA members:

Mike Farren, Barberton EA
Barbara Martini, Champion EA
Nicole Nadasky, Portage Co. Educators for the DD
Julie Phares, Buckey EA
Lauren Stanislaw, Bay TA

Members of the Committee:

Lauren Stanislaw, Bay TA, chairperson
Bryan Bain, Willoughby-Eastlake TA, vice chair
Debbie Bernauer, Brecksville-Broadview EA-R, member
Melody Carlisle, Cuyahoga Falls EA, member
Michael Farren, Barberton EA, liaison
Barbara Martini, Champion EA, ex officio
Lori Michalec, Tallmadge TA, member
Tom Moscovic, Willoughby-Eastlake TA-R, member
Jeannette Pecora, Elyria EA, secretary
Heather Pelphrey, Avon TA, member
Kristy Piper, Brunswick EA, member
Audrea Ramirez, ACCESS, member
Kelli Repphun, Rootstown EA, member
Kim Richards, Cardinal EA, liaison
Irene Spraggins, East Cleveland EA, member
Ian Steffen, Strongsville EA, member

Revised: 8/17/20

Our Office Information


6001 Landerhaven Drive, Suite D
Mayfield Heights, Ohio 44124-4190

Call Us




How Can We Help You.

Vireo CMS an Intersoft Group Solution